luciazephyr: Book of the Still, the time traveler's lifeline (Default)
[personal profile] luciazephyr
WOW, that's a gorgeous studio there. I mean, really, lovely. Can we take that back home to NYC with us?

And, hee, rowdy crowd. But, jeez, Jon, from what I hear, you've been messing with them all week. They love you.

APPLEBEES. ARE EVERYWHERE IN THE MIDWEST. HAHA. And the weird shit they put on the walls!

NAMBLA. ARE YOU SHITTING ME? Jon, you have made it, baby.

John Oliver, the new Stephen Colbert? "Now, the citizens are finding the Democrats total lack of world view very appealing." People who say Jon only goes after Republicans doesn't really watch the show.

The old triad was Rob, Ed, and Stephen, I think. The new one seems to be John Oliver, Sam Bee, and (in my opinion) Jason Jones. *sniffles* The passing of the torch.

Ohmigod, "many politicians are either on their way out or going to prison". He had to get LeBron James. (Who's name I had to look up, I must admit.)

JON ON THE DESK! AND HE'S STILL BARELY TALLER.

JON LOST. THAT IS THE GREATEST THING EVER.



Stephen worried about Jon = second best toss ever.

Anderson Cooper gets panties thrown at him! I can totally see that.

Stephen seems to have a ton of shit under his desk. And Stephen has the most adorable "wait, you are hurting my wee pundit brain" face.

Stephen's Word Bar is meaner than usual. As someone following the story, I say brav-fuckin'-o, cause that was low, man.

GREATDOWN. And Stephen almost breaking again. Cutest thing ever.

So. Manilow was nice.

Mum: You know what?
Luce: No, Mum, what-y?
Mum: The greatest moment on the show will be if Manilow does send the Emmy over in six months.
Luce: *shocked silence* I think Stephen would have a heart attack...


And Stephen can sing. But all the SWC fen knew that. (Note to anybody capable, if you hook me up with the "Carry On My Wayward Son" SWC clip, I'll write you RPS.)

I am so full of love for Stephen, my heart may burst. If it does, someone call the tCR studio and tell Stephen I want a spot on his mantlepiece. Death by Colbert, baby.

-Luce

(no subject)

Date: 2006-10-31 05:28 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] leaper182.livejournal.com
*cuddles her In-Ohio!Jon plushie*

*cuddles and snuggles her Stephen plushie*

That toss was so adorable. "JON, WHERE ARE YOU?"

"I'm in Ohio."

"Oh... okay. Phew. Can I use your shower?"

Eeee, my otp. :D~~~

And Barry Manilow! Proof that ooc!Stephen is a seriously good sport.

I would DIE if Barry sent the Emmy to him in six months. Should we mark it on our calendars? Is Stephen going to keep it on his mantlepiece during that time, and dutifully send it back? That would be AWESOME OMG KJSDFH.

*hug!*

(no subject)

Date: 2006-10-31 05:34 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] lucia-tanaka.livejournal.com
Mr. Colbert has been shooting to get Manilow for a while now, so, yes.

He would send it back. Stephen is a colossally huge sport...

(no subject)

Date: 2006-10-31 04:27 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] leaper182.livejournal.com
Awww. Stephen's so sweet.

*cuddles your Jon icon*

*cuddles Stephen on principle*

Eee, cuddles.

*cuddles you while she's at it*

(no subject)

Date: 2006-10-31 02:16 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] scrunchy.livejournal.com
Omg, Luce, I am still not over that show last night.

(no subject)

Date: 2006-10-31 09:48 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] lucia-tanaka.livejournal.com
He was phenomenal, wasn't he? I mean, Jon nailed his show and I assumed "Stephen, you can't beat that", but, WHOA. Laser-sharp, bitchy Word, audience pandering in the ThreatGreatdown, and SINGING WITH BARRY MANILOW. *squeal* It may be my favorite Report yet.

(no subject)

Date: 2006-10-31 05:55 pm (UTC)
aurora: (SGA JohnRodney Handporn)
From: [personal profile] aurora
Eee, I still have to watch these. Can't wait.

Here's a .rar file with 4 songs from SWC, and here is the clip (the quality is kinda iffy, though).

Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags