All I've read about her that I can remember was her remark that she makes soulless pop music and is okay with that. Hearing someone so truthful about the subject is kinda cool.
yeah, she's a little like a modern-day madonna. i love her, she (and her music)'s more intelligent than stupid people think she/it is.
anyway her explaining the video was like...something like it was about the russian mafia and they sold her to... something...it's just some trippy like, story. and i was like "wow, gaga, i didn't know there could be a story behind something like that" dklfjslkj lol
You say that like Madonna is no longer modern day, but I agree. The fact her name is a reference to "Radio Gaga" was a bit of a giveaway to the fact that she's more than she appears.
Oh well I could tell that just by watching it. 8D And since I watched "Paparazzi" right after, I figured story videos were her Thing. I fail to see how she will ever beat "Bad Romance" though.
(no subject)
Date: 2010-02-05 01:16 am (UTC)for some reason i didnt think you'd like her...
(no subject)
Date: 2010-02-05 01:18 am (UTC)"Bad Romance" is about the greatest music video I've ever seen. omg.
(no subject)
Date: 2010-02-05 02:20 am (UTC)i love it...did you read about her talking about it?
(no subject)
Date: 2010-02-05 02:23 am (UTC)(no subject)
Date: 2010-02-05 02:51 am (UTC)anyway her explaining the video was like...something like it was about the russian mafia and they sold her to... something...it's just some trippy like, story. and i was like "wow, gaga, i didn't know there could be a story behind something like that" dklfjslkj lol
(no subject)
Date: 2010-02-05 03:00 am (UTC)Oh well I could tell that just by watching it. 8D And since I watched "Paparazzi" right after, I figured story videos were her Thing. I fail to see how she will ever beat "Bad Romance" though.